From rags to riches.

…well not literally.

In 2014 I was a mess.

I was sick, super sick. Every part of my body was screaming at me to help it. I had no idea where to begin.

I was miserable. I was in a very unhappy and toxic workplace but I didn’t know how to leave.

To sum it up – I was not happy. I had no desires, interests or ambitions. If you had asked me what it was I wanted from life, I could not have told you.

 

Fast forward to 2016.

I am well. Not as fit and healthy as I know I can be (and I will be!) but I do not suffer from the same ailments that plagued me.

I am happy. People describe me as a ray of sunshine, always smiling and look to me for help when they aren’t happy themselves.

I work in jobs that don’t necessarily class me as a “success” to others but what is important is that enjoy my work.

There are SO many things I wish to achieve, some of which I have managed already! I am open-minded, ambitious, have many interests and spend time doing the things that I love.

 

What changed?

I have started this blog to document my journey from rags to riches. I am not rich financially but I feel rich in happiness, love and positivity. How could I not share this with as many people as I can?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

